High Court Of Chhattisgarh Chhattisgarh, India

Satyameva Jayate

The Chhattisgarh High Court is one of the High Courts in India located at Village Bodri, Bilaspur with jurisdiction over the state of Chhattisgarh. It was established on 1 November 2000 with the creation of New state of Chhattisgarh upon the reorganization of the state of Madhya Pradesh. The High Court of Bilaspur is the 19th High Court of India. Justice R. S. Garg was the first acting Chief Justice of the Chhattisgarh High Court. The Chhattisgarh High Court sits at Bilaspur in the state of Chhattisgarh, and may have a maximum of 22 judges, of which 17 may be permanent and 5 may be additionally appointed. Currently, it has 14 judges The court has a Sanctioned strength of 22 (Permanent:17, Additional:5) judges. Chhattisgarh High Court Bar Association is the representative body of advocates practicing in Bilaspur High Court elected by way of direct voting from about 2400 members of the Bar Association and its officials have a term of two years.

The Chhattisgarh High Court (Hindi: छत्तीसगढ़ उच्च न्यायालय) is one of the new High Court in India. It was established on 1st of November 2000 as a separate High Court for newly created State of Chhattisgarh under the Madhya Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2000 having its jurisdiction over the territories of the state of Chhattisgarh. The High Court of Bilaspur is the 19th High Court of India. The High Court was inaugurated by Hon’ble Mr. Justice B.N. Kirpal, Judge Supreme Court of India on 1st of November 2000 in the Presence of Mr. Arun Jaitley, Union Minister of State for Law and Justice and Company Affairs Hon’ble Mr. Justice Bhawani Singh Chief Justice of High Court of M.P. and Hon’ble Mr. Justice R.S. Garg, first Acting Chief Justice of the High Court of Chhattisgarh at Bilaspur. It's new building is situated in Bilaspur at Bodri. The court has sanctioned strength of twenty two judges.

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Sinha - Patron-In-Chief

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Goutam Bhaduri - Executive Chairman

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjay K. Agrawal - Member